Deactivating your Wonder account
Settings & Extended ServicesWonder Mobile App 1 min read Created March 12, 2024 Updated September 30, 2026
If one or more of the below conditions are met, you are unable to proceed with termination unless/until they are updated:
- This personal account balance is not yet back to 0.00.
- This personal account still has incoming/outgoing fund being processed.
- The auto-disbursement setting is still being enabled in your account settings. Please make sure to disable this setting before terminating the account.
- There are still pending payout(s) being processed in your personal account.
- There are still processing transaction through Wonder Payment Gateway for this business account.
- You are currently identified as a Director/UBO of active business account(s) in Wonder system.
How to deactivate your account
- From your Personal Space, go to Account Settings by clicking the top left corner logo

- Choose "Password & Security"
- Choose "Terminate User Account"
- Select "Confirm to Terminate"
- Choose the reason of your account termination, and "Next"
- Select "Confirm", confirm your account's password and phone number with the verification code sent
- Your Wonder account has been permanently deactivated
Did this answer your question?
If you still need help, our merchant support team is one message away.
Chat on WhatsApp